Tonight I Rock With the Kelsey Miles Band

I am playing my first full length rock-n-roll show with the Kelsey Miles Band tonight at the Hody Bar in Middleton WI (9 PM) and I’m quite excited about it.

We are rocking some good tunes too, including one that I have always wanted to cover in a band because of its tasty bass riffs. Namely, “I Want You Back” by the Jackson 5.

KMB is one of my favorite bands to play in because the musicians and the repertoire are top notch and Kelsey Miles is a great singer and band leader (as well as easy on the eyes). It is sort of a reunion of sorts between me and guitarist Pat Stillman, who I rocked some open jams with many years ago when I lived in Whitewater WI (the MOBIUS STRIPTEASE and early GUPPY EFFECT years).

About Cactus Joe

Cactus Joe is a songwriter, producer, performing musician, and free agent in Madison, WI. http://www.cactusjoeproductions.com

Posted on November 5, 2016, in Journal of Cactus Joe and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

