Guess Who Has a Show This Sunday…

…me baby. ME!

That’s right. I have my first solo acoustic show since rekindling my Cactus Joe musical stage persona at the Cardinal Bar on Sunday 10/25/15 at about 4:20 PM.

I’ll be playing my repertoire of funny/angsty acoustic guitar and vocal numbers for about 40 minutes as the first performer at the Autumn Art Nest (an art show with musical guests).

If you’re familiar with my material and have nothing better to do late on a Sunday afternoon in Rocktober, I can almost guarantee you will be there, assuming you are in the vicinity.

If you’re not familiar, then I invite you with all the warmth in my cynical heart to come and check it out. Are you familiar with beer and booze? Because those things will be there in essentially limitless supply, for all intents and purposes. There will also be some sort of burlesque dance troupe there (boobies!), something I am sure everyone can get behind, literally and figuratively, unless you’re a Puritan or something.

If you miss it but still want to see me play some time soon, I am following up the Art Nest show with a show at the Bos Meadery for Happy Hour (6-7 PM) on Thursday Rocktober 29. I will probably play as late as 8 PM if there’s a crowd, and there usually is. The Bos will give you  tour and a tasting of their mead factory, if you ask nicely.

Ciao!

LINKS
Event on the Face: https://www.facebook.com/events/1489106218083224/
My Cactus Joe web site: http://cactusjoeonline.com

About Cactus Joe

Cactus Joe is a songwriter, producer, performing musician, and free agent in Madison, WI. http://www.cactusjoeproductions.com

Posted on October 23, 2015, in Journal of Cactus Joe. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

