Jazz Night @ Mason Lounge (Madison WI)

Hi Everyone.

I have been guest bass playing at jazz night @ the Mason Lounge in Madison WI most Tuesday nights. It’s a good time. I have been regaining my jazz chops after many years of rocknrolling. I have not really played jazz since college. It’s fun though.

The Mason is a cool place. Very mellow and beatnik. I hope you can stop down some Tuesday night between 9 PM and midnight. They only serve esoteric microbrews on tap. It’s always well attended, which is crazy for a “school night” in Madison.

I sometimes wonder about the people who know about this place and don’t come. But mostly I just pity them. Hahaha.

About Cactus Joe

Cactus Joe is a songwriter, producer, performing musician, and free agent in Madison, WI. http://www.cactusjoeproductions.com

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Journal of Cactus Joe. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

