I am Hosting Open Mic Tonight @ Waterhouse

Hi. Joe here. Tonight I am doing my usual first Thursday of the month open mic host duties at Waterhouse Cafe in Lake Mills WI. If you are bored and local, stop on down.

It is from 6:30 to 8:30 PM, open to the public and any skill level of performance.

They have food and drink (adult beverages too!).

I will perform a handful of tunes to start, then open it up to guests. If there is time at the end, I will close with a few choice numbers, in what I call my GRAND FINALE.

CLICK HERE FOR DIRECTIONS

On Friday night (10/7), I’ll play a few numbers at the JAVA CAT OPEN MIC in Madison WI (which I do not host).

On Saturday (10/8), I am performing at the Fort Atkinson (WI) Farmer’s Market from 9 AM to noon. Later in the day my awesome rock-n-roll band GUPPY EFFECT is rocking the birthday party of a good friend, with a guest appearance from BABY ROCKET.

Sunday, I will be working on homework for my mixing and mastering class. You don’t care about that, except that the end result of the class will be the release of a single. You will want that.

About Cactus Joe

Cactus Joe is a songwriter, producer, performing musician, and free agent in Madison, WI. http://www.cactusjoeproductions.com

Posted on October 6, 2011, in Journal of Cactus Joe. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

