10 Minutes – It is BWM Weekend

Hi. It’s Joe.

BWM Weekend has started. It technically started when I left work tonight, after a grueling day and week. I am really looking forward to some fun up in northern Wisconsin.

I realized something today. Well, I probably realized it a long time ago, but put it to words today.

I prefer QUALITY over QUANTITY in my life. It’s really the only way to go, for me. I really have everything of quality I need.

That’s not to say I don’t want for things. But the things I have are quality. Good job. Good house. Good friends.

I don’t have a lot of friends, but the ones I have are quality. I prefer it that way. It would suck to have a million casual friends who weren’t quality friends.

I still want to have a nice acoustic guitar someday. But it doesn’t bother me that I don’t yet have one. I am going to start trying some out though. I won’t buy one if it isn’t quality.

This weekend is going to be a quality weekend. I don’t have too many people going on BWM, but that’s cool. It’s funner in a small group.

Humans work well in small groups. In big groups they are savages.

Time.

About Cactus Joe

Cactus Joe is a songwriter, producer, performing musician, and free agent in Madison, WI. http://www.cactusjoeproductions.com

Posted on September 1, 2011, in Journal of Cactus Joe. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

