Laura Stone’s Music Show

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yesterday (Sunday 8/28/11), I performed live solo acoustic at my friend Laura Stone’s Music Show. It was a good time. Laura played some tunes on electric uke and her husband, former Queensryche guitarist and songwriter Mike Stone, stopped down and filled my ear with home studio recording and production gems, which may or may not be useful when I start my mixing/mastering class on September 12.

This kid Tom and his buddy Bob rocked some killer folk rock tunes. I knew Tom as a fan of my rocking the last time I played at Carvetti’s, where Laura hosts her show. But I did not know he was a great singer/songwriter too. So that was cool.

I played my set after them. I thought it sounded great.

If you live in or around Lake Geneva WI, stop out to Carvetti’s some Sunday afternoon from 1 to 4 for some good food, drink, and music.

http://www.cactusjoeonline.com

About Cactus Joe

Cactus Joe is a songwriter, producer, performing musician, and free agent in Madison, WI. http://www.cactusjoeproductions.com

Posted on August 29, 2011, in Journal of Cactus Joe. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

