Tuvalu Coffee Shoppe in Verona WI

Hi Friends!

Last Saturday night, January 22, 2011, I performed solo at the Tuvalu Coffee Shoppe in Verona WI.

It was one of the best turnouts for a show there I have had in a while and people really enjoyed themselves. Heck, I enjoyed myself. But I usually do when I am playing music. This show was especially good though. The sound system was perfect and my singing was excellent. I am becoming quite a good singer, so much so that I have started taking vocal lessons to become and even better singer.

The nice thing about vocal lessons, of course, is that you can practice almost anywhere, like driving in a car. No so with, say, piano. Although there is probably an app for that on my new Android phone. Man, I like this phone. It is so much more powerful than an iPhone and has none of the goofy limitations of the latter. For example, Wi-Fi. I can just jump on any available Wi-Fi and totally bypass my cell provider’s network.

But I am way off topic. Suffice it to say, I enjoyed this show very much and give Tuvalu Coffee Shoppe in Verona WI my highest endorsement as a great place to hear music, eat, drink, and be merry.

I sold a t-shirt and a CD too.

Let me know how I can help make your life more rocking.

Joe

About Cactus Joe

Cactus Joe is a songwriter, producer, performing musician, and free agent in Madison, WI. http://www.cactusjoeproductions.com

Posted on January 24, 2011, in How To Become a Songwriter, Journal of Cactus Joe, Shows and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

