I Guess I Will Sell My 6-String Carvin Fretless Bass (a lightly used bass guitar)

Hi Friends.

I really should play my vintage 90s Carvin 6-string fretless bass more, but the fact is I don’t.

So I think I am going to sell it. Do you want it?

It’s a sweet-assed bass and it is in mint condition (like I said, I rarely play it…but I do clean it and polish it periodically). As used bass guitars go, it is almost like new, with nary a blemish upon it. It’s only period of active playing was in the mid-90s when I played in a jam band that did a lot of noodle jams.

It’s made of rare koa wood (I feel a little bad, because I found out recently that koa trees are endangered in South America), as well as mahogany, with an ebony fingerboard that is hard enough that slap bass sounds good on it, even though it is a fretless (if you can slap on a 6-string then I admire you, and this is definitely the bass guitar for you).

The strings are fairly new, pressure wound so they sound like round wounds without eating up the neck (which is hard to do on ebony in any case). Here’s some pics…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am starting bidding at $1050. This is based on my research of similar basses selling on Ebay recently.

To bid on this bass, CLICK HERE (Ebay).

Madison WI area bass players are welcome to TEST DRIVE the beast. Let me know.

If someone doesn’t buy it then I will have no choice but to start playing it again, and that’s not such a bad thing as far as the Universe is concerned. I am a decent enough bass player to make this bass sing.

Are you?

Serious inquiries only, please.

SPONSOR: Best Business Cards – Get 250 cool glossy business cards FREE!

About Cactus Joe

Cactus Joe is a songwriter, producer, performing musician, and free agent in Madison, WI. http://www.cactusjoeproductions.com

Posted on July 16, 2010, in Bass Guitars, Buy Bass Guitars, Carvin Bass Guitars and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Armand Ramirez

    Is the Carvin 6 string fretless bass still available?

    Thanks,
    Armand

    Like

Leave a Reply

